NAIOP Selects 15 Outstanding Young Professionals to Receive 2015 Developing Leaders Award

August 13, 2015

NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, has selected 15 young professionals to receive its prestigious 2015 Developing Leaders Award. The annual award honors up-and-coming professionals under the age of 35 for their exemplary professional accomplishments, strong leadership and community involvement. The award will be presented at NAIOP’s Commercial Real Estate Conference 2015, October 13-15 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Recipients of NAIOP’s 2015 Developing Leaders Award are:

 John Drachman  Jason England  Ryan Hoyt
John Drachman, President/Founder, Stillwater Investment Group, Irvine, California Jason England, Leasing and Marketing Manager, Argent Development Group, South Jordan, Utah Ryan Hoyt, Senior Leasing Manager, Prologis, Atlanta, Georgia
 Jonathan Lachance  Erik Lembcke  James Love
Jonathan Lachance, General Manager, Real Estate, Equium Group Inc., Calgary, Alberta, Canada Erik Lembcke, Account Executive, First Republic Bank, West Palm Beach, Florida James Love, Founder and Managing Partner, Distribution Realty Group LLC, Chicago, Illinois
 Alison McGavigan  Christine Moore  Lauren Richter
Alison McGavigan, Senior Associate, Colliers International, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada Christine Moore, Leasing Manager, John Hancock Real Estate, Chicago, Illinois Lauren Richter, Assistant Project Manager, The Rockefeller Group, Jersey City, New Jersey
 Melissa Scofield  Nicole Wilhelm Smith  Coleman Team
Melissa Scofield, Associate, CBRE, Inc., San Diego, California Nicole Wilhelm Smith, Business Development Manager, ECS Mid-Atlantic, LLC, Baltimore, Maryland Coleman Team, Partner/Co-founder,
Linville | Team Partners, Winston-Salem, North Carolina
 Mandi Thorn  Max Vo  Katharine Watts
Mandi Thorn, Assistant Vice President - Construction and Maintenance, Harsch Investment Properties, Las Vegas, Nevada Max Vo, Vice President, Asset and Portfolio Management, Barnhart Asset Management, Brampton, Ontario, Canada Katharine Watts, Vice President, Colliers International, Cleveland, Ohio

“We are proud to recognize these forward-thinking individuals for their exceptional achievements and leadership in NAIOP, their communities and the industry,” said Thomas J. Bisacquino, president and CEO of NAIOP. “Each award winner brings diverse strengths and passion to commercial real estate, and their drive and innovative approaches to emerging trends and economic opportunities will position the industry for success both now and in the future.”

Established in 2006, the Developing Leaders Award has been given to rising industry professionals from across NAIOP’s chapter network in all sectors of commercial real estate. This year’s winners will be honored during the keynote luncheon on Wednesday, October 14, 2015, featuring Frank McKenna, former Canadian ambassador to the United States and premier of New Brunswick.

Upcoming Events