NAIOP Selects Five Exceptional Young Professionals to Receive 2019 Developing Leaders Award

September 09, 2019

HERNDON, VA (September 9, 2019) – NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, has selected five young professionals to receive its prestigious 2019 Developing Leaders Award. The annual award honors up-and-coming professionals under the age of 35 for their remarkable professional accomplishments, strong leadership and significant community involvement. The award will be presented at NAIOP's CRE.Converge 2019, October 14-16, in Los Angeles.

Recipients of NAIOP’s 2019 Developing Leaders Award are:

Nate Erickson
Nate Erickson, senior associate, brokerage services, Transwestern, NAIOP Minnesota.
Elizabeth Goodwin
Elizabeth Goodwin, director of project management, CBRE, NAIOP Nashville.
Matthew Hoyt
Matthew Hoyt, senior vice president, CommCap Advisors, NAIOP Southern Nevada.
Spencer Perry
Spencer Perry, business services officer, BB&T, NAIOP Maryland.
Blake Underwood
Blake Underwood, regional director of acquisitions, The Dilweg Companies, NAIOP Georgia.

“These young professionals demonstrate the vision, initiative and commitment that will help advance a strong and bright future for our industry and our association,” said Thomas J. Bisacquino, president and CEO of NAIOP. “They are driven to make a positive and lasting difference in all that they do. We are pleased to recognize them with this award for their effective leadership and considerable accomplishments.”

Established in 2006, the Developing Leaders Award has been given to rising industry professionals from across NAIOP’s chapter network in all sectors of commercial real estate. This year’s winners will be honored during the breakfast keynote session on Tuesday, October 15, 2019, featuring Steve Wozniak, co-founder of Apple Computer Inc.


Upcoming Events