NAIOP Selects 21 Exceptional Young Professionals to Receive 2016 Developing Leaders Award

August 18, 2016

NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, has selected 21 young professionals to receive its prestigious 2016 Developing Leaders Award. The annual award honors up-and-coming professionals under the age of 35 for their exemplary professional accomplishments, strong leadership and community involvement. The award will be presented at NAIOP’s Commercial Real Estate Conference 2016, September 26-28, in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Recipients of NAIOP’s 2016 Developing Leaders Award are:

Brian Adamson Taylor Arnett Megan Burrows
Brian Adamson, managing partner, ICAP Development, NAIOP Wisconsin Taylor Arnett, acquisitions manager, CapRock Partners, NAIOP SoCal Megan Burrows, vice president, Deutsche Asset Management, NAIOP San Francisco Bay Area
Ryan Burrows Omar Castillo Sarah Covington
Ryan Burrows, vice president, JLL, NAIOP Maryland Omar Castillo, executive director – entrepreneur, Castillo Construction and Investments, NAIOP Member At Large Sarah Covington, leasing and project management coordinator, DCT Industrial Trust, Inc., NAIOP Houston
Mollie Fadule Ari Firoozabadi Carly Glova
Mollie Fadule, partner, Cephas Partners, NAIOP Washington State Ari Firoozabadi, co-founder, Greysteel, NAIOP DC|MD Carly Glova, president, Building Careers, LLC, NAIOP San Diego
Tiffany Greenridge Liza Jablonski Kate Jordan
Tiffany Greenidge, marketing account executive, Empire State Realty Trust, NAIOP New York City Liza Jablonski, assistant vice president - portfolio manager, Associated Bank, N.A., NAIOP Wisconsin Kate Jordan, senior vice president, Lee & Associates, NAIOP Maryland
Chris Marchildon Ian Nichols Brian O'Sullivan
Chris Marchildon, senior associate, CBRE, NAIOP Arizona Ian Nichols, director of accounting, Baron Property Services LLC, NAIOP Colorado Brian O'Sullivan, partner, LG Legacy Group, LLC, NAIOP Greater Philadelphia
Stephen Powell Mindy Rietz
Stephen Powell Jr., assistant vice president, development, Penzance, NAIOP DC|MD Mindy Rietz, investment services associate, Prologis, Inc., NAIOP Minnesota Mike Riopel, principal associate, Von Briesen & Roper, NAIOP Wisconsin
Brad Schmitt Jeff Sutherland Davis Vaughn
Bradley Schmitt, associate director, Savills Studley, NAIOP SoCal Jeff Sutherland, director, leasing, Qualico Commercial, NAIOP Edmonton Davis Vaughn, director, Security Properties, NAIOP Washington State

“Each of these enterprising individuals stands apart for their remarkable abilities, accomplishments and leadership in commercial real estate,” said Thomas J. Bisacquino, president and CEO of NAIOP. “We are pleased to recognize their valuable contributions in shaping a strong industry and helping create vibrant communities in which to work, live and play.”

Established in 2006, the Developing Leaders Award has been given to rising industry professionals from across NAIOP’s chapter network in all sectors of commercial real estate. This year’s winners will be honored during the keynote luncheon general session on Tuesday, September 27, 2016.

Upcoming Events