See criteria, past winners and nomination details for NAIOP awards.

NAIOP presents various annual awards to companies, individuals and chapters who have demonstrated exemplary efforts. All awards are based on a system of nominations and peer selection.

Developer of the Year Award

Kilroy Realty

NAIOP’s Developer of the Year award goes to a developer that best exemplifies leadership and innovation in commercial real estate.

Read more about Developer of the Year Award

Project of the Year Award

E-commerce Project of the Year

This honor recognizes a commercial real estate developer for an outstanding project and could be awarded across various product types.

Read more about Project of the Year Award

Developing Leaders Award

NAIOP Developing Leaders

The Developing Leaders Award honors members 35 and under who have distinguished themselves in their profession and show great promise as future leaders of the commercial real estate industry.

Read more about Developing Leaders Award

Chapter Merit Awards

Chapter Merit Awards

NAIOP’s Chapter Merit Awards are awarded annually and honor achievements NAIOP chapters made during the year.

Read more about Chapter Merit Awards

Sustainable Development Award

2015 Sustainable Development Award

From 2005-2015, NAIOP recognized a commercial real estate developer for an outstanding new construction or renovation project that incorporates sustainable solutions, resulting in an environmentally-efficient and economically-successful property.

Read more about Sustainable Development Award

Design Competition

Building of the Future 2015

NAIOP’s annual design competition generates creative and cutting-edge, yet practical, ideas that are based on user needs and trends in the industry.

Read more about Design Competition
Jones Lang LaSalle Trammell Crow Company